A Year of The Tao – Day Thirteen

“The Tao is hidden but always present.  It is not known who gave birth to it.” From A New Way of Thinking, A New Way of Being Experiencing the Tao Te Ching)

So for those who are keeping score, I acknowledge that I am all kinds of behind on the goal of writing every day for a year.  Just for the record, I still intend to write about these 365 daily portions from the Tao Te Ching however long that might take me.

The Way is present whether I can see it or not.  God has always existed and will continue to exist whether or not there is one human being left on this planet who believes it.  As I still my mind and emotions and wait for that voice that is telling me to be still and know… there is a peace that passes understanding…

I have read the Bible, asked Jesus Christ into my heart as my Lord and Savior, and steeped myself in drenching moments of worship but the Truth is that God is inside of me and always has been since my conception—and, dare I say, in some form or another before that. 

So what am I doing here as a spiritual being having a human experience?  Recent speculation has led me to this profound decision: Seeking a deeper connection with the Divine is the purpose of my life.  Everything else is just what happens depending upon the level of said connection.  Simple?  Maybe.  Easy?  Not so much.

About Karen Nicholson

“Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world.” ~ John Milton Writing about these moments of awe has been a driving force of my life for, well, as long as I can remember. Coupled with a devotion to sunrises and sunsets that defies explanation, a combination of the two seemed like the right thing to do. I welcome you to my world. May it be a blessing to yours.
This entry was posted in Sunrise/Sunset and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Year of The Tao – Day Thirteen

  1. bet365 says:

    hi!This was a really fine post!
    I come from itlay, I was luck to look for your website in wordpress
    Also I obtain much in your website really thank your very much i will come every day

Leave a Reply

