It’s Time.

Last January the most devoted follower of this blog lost his private battle with depression. He provided, besides an ever-encouraging sounding board to my musings, a “buddy bench” for me and so many others who found themselves alone on the playground.

Last year I allowed the void his absence created to swallow up my words. A New Year’s Day bout with a stomach virus put my plans to start afresh this year off a few more days.

This article just came across my path as a gentle reminder of my dear reader’s legacy.

Enough now. It’s time.

http://www.ydr.com/local/ci_24640038/buddy-bench-at-roundtown-elementary-help-foster-friendships

About Karen Nicholson

“Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world.” ~ John Milton Writing about these moments of awe has been a driving force of my life for, well, as long as I can remember. Coupled with a devotion to sunrises and sunsets that defies explanation, a combination of the two seemed like the right thing to do. I welcome you to my world. May it be a blessing to yours.
This entry was posted in Inbetween and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

